Thrift Store Finds/Style Inspiration: Solange Knowles In Print

Multi-Colored Print Maxi Dress $1.99, Thrift-Town

If you don’t know by now, when I put clothes together or go shopping, I’m usually inspired by something or someone. So yesterday while doing some light shopping at my favorite thrift store, I spotted this hot multi-colored cotton maxi dress and thought Solange Knowles. As you see, I completed the look with a creme belt with gold-plated buckle, denim blazer, camel bag, and camel-colored open-toed wedges and some accessories to compliment it.

Spiked Pink Rubber Braclet & Spiked Yellow Braclet, Psycho Sisters ATL/ Gold, Black,& Pattern Layered Braclets, Wet Seal

Solange’s fearless style and love her choice of prints, patterns, and colors; the mix of 60’s, 70’s and 90s with tribal prints as you see in the following pics is what makes her a constant staple in the fashion world. What else can I say but that Ms. Knowles makes me appreciate these looks even more. Thanks Solo for giving me an idea for a perfect sunday ensemble.

 

5 thoughts on “Thrift Store Finds/Style Inspiration: Solange Knowles In Print

Leave a Reply

