Remembering Whitney Houston

Whitney Houston, one of the greatest singers of all time. I am sorry I didnt post this earlier, but I was so shocked and hurt over this as I was just watching her famous rendition of the National Anthem on Youtube last Monday, Saturday she was gone. Just like MJ, Whitney was defintely my childhood. If I could remember any early songs of hers it would be “I’m Your Baby Tonight,” singing that when I was a little girl. Also I remember my mom playing “The Preacher’s Wife” soundtrack almost everyday until I was getting tired of it. LOL Still loved Whitney though.She is no longer with us, but, her memory will live on through her videos and songs to give us comfort. While the media is consumed with talking about her past faults and upsets, its up to us fans to remember the good times and her accomplishments. Please keep the Houston family up in prayer especially Bobbi Kristina.

Here are some of my favorite Whitney Houston songs/videos.

Leave a Reply

