In Loving Memory: Amy Winehouse

R.I.P. Amy Winehouse 1983-2011

  Above is one of my favorite pictures of Amy. On Saturday, I was on my way out the door to go to ‘Stars and Strikes’ when I noticed a red stripe across my mother’s computer from a distance. Clearly it was a news flash/ breaking news, so when I was told the news of Amy’s passing, I was shocked!! It was no surprise but it was shock. It had definitely messed my day up and I wish I never found out so soon but I would know eventually. I never want to hear news about people whose music I love and especially if they are battling problems like drug use. If you remember, I posted a “Pray For” for Amy because she was videotaped drunk on stage and I was very concerned. Worst fears came to life, Winehouse died a “rock star death” and the world has lost a beautiful talent and a soulful voice. Thank God for memories and music, because they never die, they always live on. Please pray for Amy’s family during this difficult time.

Here are two of my favorite songs from Amy Winehouse:

Rehab

 

You Know I’m No Good

 

Leave a Reply

